Monsters Know Best

mkb01

mkb02

I produced these pages as an attempt to do a kid-friendly comic, the kind of thing I might have enjoyed reading when I was litle. I kind of liked how they turned out actually. Trying to pare down the characters to a very clear, simple style that is easy to reproduce was a challenge, and I had to keep sketching them out till I was confident about drawing them so they looked te same in all panels. Consistency is a harder trick to manage than you might think.

One thought on “Monsters Know Best”

  1. I don’t know about only wanting to read this stuff as a kid, I want to read it now.

    The gravestone gag’s brilliant. I hope you find somewhere else to hawk it.

Leave a Reply

